Governance and Leadership of the Academy

Leadership Team (click on names to contact by email)
Principal Mr V Maher
Senior Vice Principal, Attendance & Behaviour  Mr R Derry
Director of Finance & Operations Mr M Blyton
Director of Business & Enterprise / VP for Business Mrs A Bingham
Head of Year 8 Mr M Elland
Vice Principal - Science / Head of Year 7 Mr M Cook
Vice Principal -  ICT & MFL / Whole School Data Mr J Gibson
Head of Year 9 / ICT Ms E Kelly
Head of Year 10 Mr J Simmons
Vice Principal - Expressive Arts / Head of Year 11 Miss C Stopard
Vice Principal - Technology, Art, Hair & Beauty / Head of Post 16 Ms R Yarnall

Assistant Principal - Mathematics

Head of English

Head of Humanities

Vice Principal - Inclusion / SENCO

PA to the Senior Leadership Team

Mr Y Henini

Mr N Critchley

Mr J Matthews

Ms C Wallis

Mrs T Sadler

Governing Body (for more information about the Governors, please see "About the Governors" on the right of this page)
Chair of Governors  Mr John Bowater
Edge Sponsor Governor Mrs Jane Samuels
Edge Sponsor Governor Mr Nigel Skill
Thomas Telford Governor Sir Kevin Satchwell
Co-opted Governor Mr Jason Wright
Local Authority Governor Mrs Gill Haymes
Associate Governor (Community) Mrs Linda Abbott
Co-opted Governor Ms Vivienne Evans
Associate Governor (Staff) Mr Jason Lowther
Parent Governor Ms Sara Taylor
Principal (Acting), The Bulwell Academy Mr Vic Maher
Clerk to the Governors Ms Michelle Davies

Annual Report & Financial Statements

The Bulwell Academy Trust annual report includes the audited financial accounts and information on the structure and remit of the Governing Board (including current members, past members and record of attendance at board and committee meetings over the last academic year).

Annual Report & Accounts Year Ending August 2017

Annual Report & Accounts Year Ending August 2016

Memorandum & Articles of Association

The articles set out the charitable purpose of The Bulwell Academy Trust and its governance structure. This includes information about:what the trust exist to do; appointing and removing trust members and trustees; establishing committees and local governing bodies. The articles also provide a framework for the trust to act within company and charity law.  The Funding Agreement is approved by the Department for Education once the articles of association have been agreed with the DfE.

Articles of Association of Bulwell Academy Trust (revised July 2012)

Funding Agreement (September 2007)

Memorandum of Association of Bulwell Academy Trust (March 2007)

Contact Information

Chair of the Governors

If you wish to contact the Chair of the Governors, please do so in writing to:

Mr John Bowater
Chair of Governors
c/o The Bulwell Academy
Squires Avenue
Nottingham NG6 8HG

For further contact information, please click here.

About the Governors

The purpose of the Governing Body has three key functions.  To provide strategic direction, to hold the academy to account for its actions and to be a true and critical friend to the academy.

For more information about the Governors, please click on the links below:  

Who's Who (download here) - includes Business Interests

Involvement with the School
(download here)