School Calendar & After-School Activities

   

KEY DATES - Term 1, Monday 3 September 2018  to Friday 19 October 2018


INSET Day (School Closed to Students)


Work Experience Week, Year 10


Year 7 Back to School (new intake)


All Years Back to School


OPEN EVENING
(All students finish at 2.30pm)


School Photos (Year 7, Year 9)


Year 11 Mock Exams


Last Day of School


Back to School


Monday 3 September


Monday 3 Sept to Friday 7 September


Tuesday 4 September


Wednesday 5 September


Wednesday 19 September, 3.00 - 6.30pm
 


Friday 21 September


Tues 25 Sept to Friday 5 October


Friday 19 October


Monday 5 November

GOOGLE CALENDAR OF EVENTS - 2018-2019

Click on events in the calendar below for more details.

The calendar is updated on a weekly basis with new events.

To download the Calendar, click here.

 

What's On


After-School Activities

Click on the image below to view the Autumn 2018 After-School Timetable. Please check here regularly for the most up to date version as activities are added throughout the term.


To commemorate Armistice Day

On Friday 9 November, we will be holding a two minute silence at 11am to commemorate the 100 year anniversary of Armistice Day. There will be other activities during the first week back after half-term to mark the centenary of the end of World War 1 (led by Humanities and the Sixth Form). To support the Royal British Legion Poppy Appeal, students and visitors to the Academy can purchase poppies from our Reception. Thank you for your support.


Year 7 Parents' Evening

Year 7 parents will have the opportunity to meet with their child's tutor and subject teachers on Wednesday 28 November, 3.15 - 6pm. An invitation confirming the time of the event will be sent at a later date.